A Day in the Life of Miss Virginia Union University

Danasha Edwards is the reigning Miss Virginia Union University.

Danasha Edwards is the reigning Miss Virginia Union University.

By Danasha Edwards
Miss Virginia Union University 2012-2013
Special to Queen to Queen, Inc.

Greetings, Kings and Queens!! I am Danasha Edwards, a senior Interdisciplinary Studies: Elementary Education major from the largest growing city in the heart of the southeastern district, Suffolk, Virginia. And, I proudly serve as Miss Virginia Union University 2012-2013.

I am so thrilled that I get the opportunity to express my gratitude and thankful heart to Queen to Queen, Inc. for having me on their blog as the second Queen from a historically black college or university! It’s my pleasure!

For those who follow me on Twitter @DanashaIsMyName, you can see that my life is very interesting. A day for me starts around nine o’clock in the morning and ends around 2 a.m.… But, everyday is great day for me. I wake up, recite a daily prayer, do my makeup and hair, get dressed and gather my belongings, then zoom back and forth to classes.

If I have free time, I will tweet a daily quote for those who need motivation to get through the day. I have one meeting with my royal court, which is once a week for an hour, then rush back to my last class for the day which ends around 5 p.m.

Now and then, I eat in the Student Dining Hall. Most of the time, I’m usually grabbing something to go if I get a chance too.

My life is like a nine to five job, literally…(laugh)

Also read blog posts from Miss Dillard University 2012-2013 Johne’tra Trotter:

2 thoughts on “A Day in the Life of Miss Virginia Union University

  1. Pingback: A Day in the Life of Miss Virginia Union University: Part II | Queen to Queen, Inc.

  2. Pingback: Missed us lately? | Queen to Queen, Inc.

Leave a Reply

